Family Pictures

Standard

Yesterday, Luke and I ventured out to church for the first time since he joined us in the world. He did really well, except for getting hungry in the middle of the sermon. So I didn’t actually get to hear most of it. Anyways, after church, since we were all dressed up and looking presentable, we decided to try to get some family pictures. I never knew what an adventure trying to take a picture with an infant would be. Here’s what we ended up with, after deleting the ones that were blurry or crooked or we had our eyes closed. 

I think this is the best one, even though Luke still looks a bit disgruntled:

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

6 responses »

  1. YEA!!!!! I LOVE seeing pics of you guys! Motherhood looks SO beautiful on you Rachel!!!
    Thanks for sharing them!!!
    Love you guys!!
    Sally

  2. My favorite (well…in a funny way) is the one with Bret blinking. He looks bashful…haha.

    That said, I like seeing a picture of all three of you together. Thanks for sharing.

  3. hahaha, those pictures are so funny…apparently luke takes after bret when it comes to pictures =)

Leave a Reply

