My Guys

Standard

I just wanted to share a couple of pictures that are just TOO cute to pass up! One of the greatest blessings of this past week has been getting to watch Bret be a daddy. He is doing a fantastic job. Luke already will turn and look for him when he hears Bret’s voice! He has changed more diapers than I have, and is diligently learning how to love and care for our little one. I am loving getting to see him be a father! Both of these were taken on Bret’s first Father’s Day. I’m so glad Luke came in time for us to celebrate it.

 

 

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

4 responses »

  1. So sweet! I can’t wait to meet this little guy in person 🙂 I got sick on Friday, hence me not coming up. Boo, sinusitis! Anyway, I will be making a trip ASAP after I get back from Spain. Love you!

  2. I have a picture of Chuck lying on the floor with Lauren…just like Bret and Luke. So sweet! Back then diapers weren’t the best in keeping all the stuff inside of them. Chuck ended up with a big wet spot on his tummy when the nap was over!

  3. TOO cute. I’m sorry I haven’t called you back yet- I’ll give you a call this weekend. Love you girl, and I’m so excited about getting to meet little Luke soon.

Leave a Reply

