Embellished Burp Cloths

Standard

Here’s what I’ve been working on for the past two weeks. We spent that time at my grandparents’ house; Bret was painting the outside trim. As I couldn’t help him, I took along some crafty things to do. I made 3 pairs of comfy capris from t-shirts, these burp cloths, letters for Luke’s room, and wrote most of my thank-you notes. 🙂 It was really nice to have time to do all those things before the baby enters the world.

Anyways, these are just plain, single-fold, cloth diapers from Wal-mart. I added ribbon and embroidery to make them cuter and more fun to use, I hope. Here are the ones I made for us to use:

(The blank one is not actually blank, its just a surprise.) They’re hanging up in the bathroom drying, because I used a water soluble pen to trace the designs onto the fabric before embroidering them. It was super easy. I just printed off the picture or text that I wanted from the computer, traced it, and then embroidered the design. I really like embroidery because you can be SO creative with it, and its colorful. And its very portable, which was really nice when I was tired and wanted to sit in the cozy chair with my feet up.

I made these for a friend of mine that’s having twins at the end of the summer. I think the girly ones are so cute. 🙂 

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

