An Update

Standard

Oh, hello, I have a blog! You wouldn’t know it, would you, with how much I’ve been posting on here recently. 🙂 We’ve had several exciting and busy weeks, and most recently, my wonderful husband has been painting my grandparents house. We’ve been staying over there, and don’t have internet access. That’s my excuse for not posting. Does it pass? 🙂

Here are some pictures of what was happening before we took our little journey to Dallas.

I had my first baby shower.

Bret’s Mom and Oma came up for it. 🙂

Brandon and Bethan came for a (much to short) visit.

I had another shower.

Ruthie came up for it!

LD came too!

All of these happenings have been wonderful gifts from the Lord, and I am so thankful for the love and encouragement that have been shown us in these past weeks.

I had a doctor’s appointment this past week, and everything looks good. I am getting pretty uncomfortable, especially in my legs and hips. But I am totally fine with it if that’s what it takes to get this baby here.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Wow, Rachel. You look so cute pregnant. We miss you. Can’t wait to see pictures of the little one.

  2. Hooray I made your blog! I feel so special 🙂 Now will you hurry up and have that baby?! Love you!

  3. Hey Rachel,

    Ruth told me about the baby and your blog. I am so excited for you guys. Congratulations!

    Judy

Leave a Reply

