Crib Dust Ruffle

Standard

I wanted to show y’all the dust ruffle I made for the crib:

Its made with indigo cloth from West Africa. We actually used this cloth for our wedding reception, so its neat to me that we also can use it in the baby room. The curtains in there are the same type of cloth, but a different design, and the color *should* match the background of the quilt & bumper my mom is bringing back. I was pretty nervous working on this, because I didn’t use a pattern, just my own measurements. I’m not very detail-oriented, so I was worried that I’d get finished and realize that I totally forgot some important aspect or space that I needed. So I was just praying all the way through the sewing process. And, I’m so thankful, God made it work! It fits great. 🙂 And its nice, because its long enough to hide anything that we might store under there.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. You’re so fun! I love that you’ve tackled all these projects!
    Um…since I’m on the other side of the world and am TOTALLY incapable of seeing you. Is it possible that you could post or send me a picture of your cute little self at 32-33 weeks???
    Come on…I let you see me at 32 weeks!! (ha!) Actually, I think that was when I was in your wedding!
    Pllleeeaaasseee???

Leave a Reply

