A Fun Weekend

Standard

This weekend was great! First, Bret finished his paper, turned it in, and came home with these:

I LOVE tulips! It was so sweet and thoughtful of him, and I was really encouraged. Then, Friday evening, I got to hang out with 2 sweet friends from college that I hadn’t seen in a LONG time. It was a blessing to hear what the Lord is doing in them, and just to be girly:

Then on Saturday, we (finally) put up the baby furniture and got some things organized to make space for baby stuff. Here are some in-progress pics:

As you can see, Bret did most of the work. I did help, though, he just doesn’t think about taking pictures. We spent almost the whole day putting things together and re-arranging the house, but the big stuff is pretty much ready. Here’s what it looks like now:

Mr. Elephant has already taken up residence:

We may still rearrange the furniture and switch the changing table and the dresser, if that works better for our space.

Another nice thing that happened this weekend was the blooming of our first roses:

Aren’t they pretty? I love that God made flowers so beautiful; they remind me of His beauty and creativity.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. That’s great you got together with some of your college buddies. It’s so fun to catch up with old friends.
    What a gorgeous baby crib! It’s a wonderful start to a beautiful nursery!

Leave a Reply

