Day of Productivity

Standard

I’ve realized that I only really get things done when its warm outside. Isn’t that strange? Even if its warm in the house and cold outside, I still just want to snuggle up with a good book and a blanket and be cozy. But today was not cold. It was LOVELY! We were able to open up the windows, which I think is healthy every once and a while, seems like it airs out the house. In the process of opening said windows,  I noticed how dirty the sills and frames were, so those got a good cleaning. I can’t ever seem to think of all those things when I am “cleaning,” so sometimes they just get left until I notice. Anybody have suggestions on how to be more organized about that?

The main accomplishment of today was the completion of the KNITTED HAT! Yes, I did actually finish it, and it doesn’t look half bad. Since I last posted, I had to rip out the whole thing only one more time. But after working on it all week, the hat is complete! Here’s a picture:

Of course, I would finish a beanie on the warmest day of the year so far. 🙂 But, Bret approves, and says that one just like it will be great for him, so that’s exciting. I was afraid that after all that hard work, he wouldn’t like the pattern or something, but he does. So maybe about another week, and he’ll actually get his alpaca hat.

I also got to spend some time outside in the lovely day. We have this mini-garden area in front of our triplex that is the only part of our yard that we can change. Well, there’s been this green grassy plant there since before we moved in, and I don’t like it. So, I pulled and dug it up this afternoon. I’m excited about that, because I think we’re going to plant some flowers in that space. 🙂 I also sprayed the rosebushes with a mixture of water and baking soda to keep them from getting black spot. They got really bad last year, and from what I’ve read, you can’t get rid of it, only prevent it. So now that the roses are growing new leaves, I’m going to try to be consistent with spraying them.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. You are so cute!!! Can’t wait to see Bret in his beanie. What are the proportions of baking soda and water for the roses? Love you!!

Leave a Reply

