Camera Cozy

Standard

 

I whipped up this speedy project one evening this week. It was really nice to do something quick! I’m working on 2 afghans, both of which are taking quite some time, so it was really great to start AND finish something in one evening. I saw a tutorial for a quilted camera cozy, but not having the slightest inkling about quilting, and none of the supplies, I morphed it into a crochet project. I’ve also been needing something to protect my camera in the black hole of my purse. I think it turned out pretty well for being made totally without a pattern. Projects like that don’t usually work out to well for me, I think I get too ambitious and don’t take into account the details. Anyways, this was crocheted with Lion Suede yarn that I had left over. I used an H hook and single crochet because I wanted it to be a fairly dense fabric.

<

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

