Prego Funny

Standard

So I’ve never really believed in that whole pregnant-craving-in-the-middle-of-the-night-send-your-poor-husband-out-in-the-cold bit. I just thought it was exaggerated and that no one would ever do that. BUT, last night, after I’d been asleep about an hour and a half, I woke up INCREDIBLY hungry, the hungry where if you don’t get something to eat in the next 5 minutes, your whole body will shut down. And I wanted spaghetti. The good thing is that I made spaghetti last night, so there were leftovers in the fridge. But I think if there hadn’t been spaghetti in the house,  I would have tried REALLY hard to convince hubby to go get me some. He thought it was totally gross that I was eating spaghetti in the middle of the night, but I ate it and then happily drifted off to sleep.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Rachel,

    Chuck and I are so excited about seeing you and Bret this weekend. I will be bringing your brown alpaca yarn, too. Can’t wait to see your ‘baby bump’! Your recipes look scrumptuous – I think we’ll have to try them soon.

Leave a Reply

