Christmas Decorations

Standard

I love all parts of getting ready for Christmas, from decorations to giving gifts to meditating on God becoming a human to save His people from their sins. My mom always made putting up the decorations a fun, unifying time for our family, and I especially love putting them up now in my own little home. Here are pictures!

I made this wreath this year, so its our first Christmas with it. I really like it, and the bells jingle when you open and close the door. I feel like its really welcoming.

These stockings have quite a story behind them. Bret’s Granny is extremely creative, and she made each of her grandchildren a new stocking every year. These are just two of my favorites that we chose to put up this year. Our real stockings are going over to my parents’ house for Christmas day.

This is our little Christmas tree. I love it! All of the ornaments on it were given to Bret or me, and putting them on gives us a good opportunity to remember and pray for each person that gave one to us. I love that, although its not matching, each ornament has value and meaning to us.

 

This nativity scene was given to Bret and I last year by my parents. Its made of brass, and is from Burkina Faso, the country where they live. I think its wonderful, and I really like that its so unique.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

