Standard

Once again, I’ve been delinquent about updating this friendly little blog. We went to my wonderful in-laws’ house for Thanksgiving, stopping on the way to go to one of Bret’s friend’s wedding. We greatly enjoyed the whole trip and the fellowship with the people we got to spend time with.

In baby news, we had another doctor’s appointment this morning, and everything looks good. We got to hear the baby’s heartbeat; it was a good healthy 166. I think they used to try to determine the gender of the baby by the heartbeat, does anybody know how they did that? 🙂

In crafty news, I can finally post about a GINOURMOUS project that I completed earlier this year. My father-in-law had been complaining that all the throws were to short for him. So I made him one that is definitely long enough. Here it is:

 

As you can see, its almost as wide as, and even longer than, our queen sized bed. 🙂 It took me quite a while, and many skeins of yarn to finish. But I like the end result, and best of all, Bret’s dad loved it too. 🙂

I also was able to finish and WEAR the brown sweet sweater! I LOVE IT! Its exactly what I wanted, warm and cozy and soft. I’ll post a pic as soon as I take one.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

3 responses »

  1. Thank you for creating a “Bun in the Oven” category!! Can’t wait to see you at Christmas…and say hello to my future niece/nephew!!

    Bethan

Leave a Reply

