Good News

Standard

baby

The sonogram showed us some great things and one not so good thing. We got to see the sweet little baby’s heart beating and limbs moving. It was AMAZING! I was reminded of this passage of Scripture:

For you formed my inward parts;
   you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works;
   my soul knows it very well.
My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret,
   intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed substance;in your book were written, every one of them,
   the days that were formed for me,
   when as yet there was none of them.

~ Psalm 139: 13-16

I am amazed at the intricate and wonderful work that God is doing inside of me. And I am comforted the my great Father is totally in control of all that is happening in there.

We also discovered that there may be a pocket of blood in my womb. This obviously is not normal, but not something to be overly concerned about right now. I am able to go back to work and return to normal life, just with a little more caution to be gentle with my body.

We are excited and joyful to be given the gift of this pregnancy and we are continuing to see our Lord’s provision, protection, and strength for us.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. Ah, Rachel, I am so happy for y’all. I was so overjoyed when I got your email this morning. May the Lord watch over you and your little one- I will be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

