Yummy Punch

Standard

Today, at work, we made this punch for a baby shower we were hosting. Its probably the best punch I’ve ever tasted. I’m not sure I really like any of these ingredients on their own, but it tasted VERY yummy all together.

1 quart raspberry sherbet
1/2 quart orange juice
1 42-ounce can pineapple juice
1 1/2 quarts ginger ale

Put the raspberry sherbet in the bottom of the punch bowl. Pour juices and ginger ale over the sherbet; mix around. Add some ice (we used an ice ring with raspberries frozen in it).

By the way, does anybody know the difference between sorbet and sherbet? I can’t ever seem to figure it out, or the right way to say either of them!

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

4 responses »

  1. Hi,
    I have used many versions of this type of punch and it always goes over well.
    I use to work at an ice cream shop and I was advised that sherbet has some milk content and sorbet is only juice, sugar, and water. Hope that’s correct.
    Blessings,
    Debbie aka The Real World Martha

  2. “Sorbet is natural fruit juice and puree blended with sugar and water and a natural stabilizer. A non-dairy, non-fat product. Sherbet is the same except cream is added. A dairy product with approximately 1 1/2% butterfat.”

    Yep, I typed it into ask.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

