Luxury…

Standard

is having a much-needed nap on the couch while my sweet husband does the pile of dishes.

Disclaimer: This does not happen often. I see keeping the house as my responsibility, and I take great joy in serving my husband in this way. Tonight, however, I was exhausted and not feeling well, and he was so kind to add one of my tasks to his already huge workload. I am so thankful. 🙂

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. Awww, what a sweet boy 🙂 Colin makes dinner on the days where I’m so worn out I just can’t even stand up any more… What would we do without our sweet hubbys?

Leave a Reply

