Pattern Frenzy

Standard

So… I did a little crochet pattern surfing. And I found some things that I really am eager to make, which is kind of ridiculous, since its not like I don’t have any projects that I’m working on right now. Although, it seems like when I want to start a new project, I work harder and am more inspired to finish the one I’m working on. So I’ve been crocheting like crazy on the sweater. I have one sleeve down to the 3/4 length! Yeah! So here’s the things I want to make:

This bag is the first project. I have a home intended for it, and I want to do this one before Christmas.

 Travelling Bag

I also want to make this shawl. This pattern has quite a bit of flexibility, which I like. It looks lovely and warm and cozy, which is just what I need during the grey days of winter. I saw a picture of one made out of homespun yarn, and I think that’s what I’m going to use, I really like that yarn.

I also REALLY want to make a babette blanket. The pattern’s in the Interweave Crochet magazine from spring 2006. I am really against buying crochet patterns, but I think I can make up something that at least looks similar. There are a bunch of pictures on flickr, and they all look so wonderful! I really like how you can mix and match your own color choices, and every blanket is unique. (I was going to put a picture here, but I can’t pick, because there are to many beautiful ones, sorry.)

 I have to discipline myself to finish projects before starting new ones, or the old ones never get done. And I just feel scattered when I’m working on 20 different things at once. So, I’m off to crochet my sweater so that I can maybe start something new pretty soon. 

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

