Picnic

Standard

Picnic

This weekend, my wonderful husband and I got to go on a picnic to some botanic gardens near us. It was beautiful! We had good quality time together, and enjoyed being outside. I love experiencing God’s creation and getting to see expressions of His beauty and creativity in trees, flowers, and fireflies. The Psalms are full of the Almighty God’s majesty and glory expressed in creation:He determines the number of the stars;
   he gives to all of them their names.
 Great is our Lord, and abundant in power;
   his understanding is beyond measure.
Psalm 147:4-5

They are also full of creation praising its Creator:

Praise him, sun and moon,
   praise him, all you shining stars!
Praise him, you highest heavens,
   and you waters above the heavens!

Let them praise the name of the LORD!
   For he commanded and they were created.
And he established them forever and ever;
   he gave a decree, and it shall not pass away.

 Praise the LORD from the earth,
   you great sea creatures and all deeps,
 fire and hail, snow and mist,
  stormy wind fulfilling his word!

Mountains and all hills,
   fruit trees and all cedars!
Beasts and all livestock,
   creeping things and flying birds!
Psalm 148:4-10

I love getting to feel and see such a display of my God’s power and might, in creating and sustaining this world; as well as noticing His creativity and beauty portrayed in the things He has made.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

Leave a Reply

