Wisdom from an Excellent Wife

Standard

A very wise lady from my old church is doing a series on her blog about some of the practical homemaking wisdom she’s gathered from being a wife and mom in a large family. I love this lady because she seeks the Lord and His will for her life, and then is deliberate about obeying. She’s posted on laundry, exercise, healthy eating, and toy organization. The two on exercise and healthy eating were very helpful to me, because I rebel against working out to look good, and I struggle with replacing that with the desire to honor my God by caring for my body. Make sure you read the comments as well, there’s lots of helpful info in them also.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

2 responses »

  1. I found you! Bret told me he’s been too lazy to even add a link to your blog, so I just searched for it. I like it, we have the same blog template. I will show it to Kim.

  2. Thanks for sharing this info. My blog was started for Real World Moms to get together to share their tips. I love learning from others. Come on by and add any tips you can think of.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

