What a Day off Work will do for You

Standard

Finally, I have some finished projects to share! I had a wonderful day on Friday. It was so refreshing have a quiet, unhurried time with Jesus in the morning, and then to have the whole day to get miscellaneous duties accomplished around the house. Since I’ve been working so much, the house has been suffering. I think I revived it a bit on Friday. I also had time to finish some of my crafting projects. Here are the pictures:

Denim Skirt

This is the main project that I worked with on Friday. It’s just a long denimskirt, but I’m really excited about. Not being a “skirt-wearer” for very long, I’m trying to fill out the gaps in my wardrobe. I think this skirt will be at least somewhat warm in winter. And I wanted denim so I wouldn’t be paranoid about ripping it or getting a stain on it. I needed a “jeans” in skirt form. I’m really pleased with the finished project, and the fact that I did it in one day. 🙂

Pink scarf

This is the second project that I got to finish. Its a scarf for my mom. My parents are coming back to the States this winter, and I know she doesn’t have many warm things. And she loves pink. This scarf is crocheted out of baby yarn left from another project. I made up this “pattern”; its incredibly simple, but I really like the way it turned out. Here’s a close-up of the stitches:

Pink Scarf Stitch

 

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

Leave a Reply

