Recipe of the Week (Irish Italian Spaghetti) and Miscellany

Standard

This is a recipe I tried out for the first time this week; Bret and I both really liked it. It’s a little different tasting at first, but the medley of flavors is surprisingly good. This meal is very simple to make.

Irish Italian Spaghetti

1 onion, diced
2 Tbs. vegetable oil
1 lb. ground beef
1 tsp. salt
Dash red pepper (cayenne)
1/2 tsp. chili powder
1/2 tsp. Tabasco
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can tomato soup

Brown onion in hot oil; add meat and seasonings, brown lightly. Cover, simmer for 10 minutes. Drain off excess oil. Add soups; cover and simmer 45 minutes. Serve over cooked spaghetti noodles with Parmesan cheese.

 In my gardening world here are some lovely flowers that brighten our porch:

Forget me nots

Rose

Aren’t they pretty?

In my crafting world, I’m still working on the same projects, BUT… I have tomorrow off of work! So hopefully, I’m going to get some craft time in. I have an abundace of ideas floating around in my head, and I’m hoping to at least get started on some of them. I’m trying to finish up things before I start new ones, otherwise the neglected projects get forgotten and never completed. I’m also trying to use up the materials that I already have before I go and buy new ones.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

