It’s A Duck!

Standard

At dinner tonight, my husband and I are having a fairly serious conversation about plans, the future, and wisdom. He’s in the middle of a sentence and suddenly he exclaims, “It’s a duck!” Now, this would not be odd if we were by a river or a lake or even in a park, but we are in our living room, in seminary housing, in the middle of a city. Naturally, I am a bit confused by this sudden break in thought. This is what he showed me:

Okra Duck

Yes, indeed, my husband displayed a piece of fried okra! But, it does have a surprising resemblence to a duck.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

One response »

  1. Yes, I see it! Not a mere duck mind you, but a green wing teal, standing still among the tall sea grass, cautiously waiting while a mighty beagle walks by in search of the elusive squeaky ball!

    Yes, I see it!!

Leave a Reply

