The Library

Standard

I love the library! I really like books and a place with shelves full of them is so restful and intriguing to me. I ventured over to our local branch this afternoon and came back with The Swiss Family Robinson, Little Men, 2 books on crocheting, a cookbook, and 4 containter gardening books. Now where else can I go and come home with all of that for free?

My husband has about a million (this is an approximate number) theological books, which I do like to read, but I can’t do such heavy reading and thinking all the time. Sometimes I need a break, and then I go for biographies and classics, hence The Swiss Family Robinson and Little Men. I read both of those when I was younger, and I really liked them, so I’m going to see what I think of them as an adult. Little Men holds a special place in my memories, because the book I read as a child was my dad’s little red hardback copy from when he was a boy. .

All of the container gardening books are because we live in a tri-plex so anything I grow has to be in pots. Our summer vegetables (tomatoes and bell peppers) are done and I’m wanting to plant some flowers in their pots. I’ll post more about that when it actually happens.

And the crocheting books – because I just like looking and getting new ideas. Sometimes this is good, and sometimes it causes me to start more projects before I finish the ones I’m on. But I am NOT going to do that this time.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

