Organization?

Standard

Most of the time, I’m not very organized. However, my Lord is a God of order, not chaos. I want to be more organized and I’m working on it, but often I don’t know how, and its easier not to make the effort.  I have learned over the past year that its really worth it to organize my grocery shopping. This saves me money and random trips to the store to grab things I forgot. Here are 2 things that really help me:

1) I plan my meals out ahead of time. I plan for 2 weeks at a time. The duration doesn’t really matter, the important part is planning out what you’re going to eat for every meal. This way I can give us a variety of flavors and make sure that we also are eating in a more healthy and balanced way. I plan in everything: snacks for small group, guests who eat with us, even days I know I’m going to be busier.

2) I use this wonderful Walmart list. Someone gave it to me, and it makes the job so much easier. On this list everything is sorted by aisle. I keep several printed off  so that when I’m preparing to go to the store, I highlight the things I need or add some that I don’t buy very often. Then once I get there, I know immediately what I need on which aisle. This helps me out IMMENSELY so I’m not walking up and down because I’m at the milk and forgot I needed coffee. Having a complete list also helps me to buy exactly what I need so that I don’t end up with extras that are not used and don’t have everything that I need.

About Rachel

Most importantly, I am saved by grace through faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is more than enough to satisfy my heart. In His abundant goodness, I am also delighted to be a wife and mama. I work at home and enjoy spending most of my time caring for my husband, 2 sons and new daughter. I also try to squeeze in some creativity, coffee, chocolate, and good books.

Leave a Reply

